Trail Reviews

Trail Reviews

Below are accounts of hikers experiences on this trail.

Ideal Active & Outward bound experience for nature lovers! It was 4 days hiking along 50km of largely pristine & natural coastline – under the good care & guidence of very knowledgible & personable guides – comfortable beach house accommodation – surprisingly good catering – exceptional value – and a gain in knowledge & appreciation of Life!  Our weather was perfect for hiking – and our group dynamic is super. October 2019

I can only confirm what the other travellers have said already.

Great location,host,food and service.For those not familiar with the concept:its an enjoyable way of relaxing but still getting your exercise and exploring the environment.Its the ideal getaway for a group of friends or family.It takes the schlepp out of hiking as you have great accomodation and stay in one place.I would recommend it to anyone seeking some variety in their holiday.The organisation was first class. September 2019 

Hi Jason. Many thanks for a most amazing time in Pearly Beach! I really enjoyed the whole adventure, the knowledgeable guides and especially being spoilt by the hospitality and good food. The video after is like the cherry on top! You have a winning recipe! Thank you again. Kindest regards. Amelia September 2019

 


The Beachcomber guide walk was amazing. The views were spectacular.The guide Jason was very informative and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he made sure our stay was one to remember. From great accommodation, great food, friendly atmosphere.
Overall a real gem. September 2019

Idyllic setting, manageable walks, luxury accommodation, very knowledgeable guides, flexible and accommodating organisers. Perfect for families and first time hikers. Take the fully catered option, the food is lovely! One of your best holidays and memories. Illianne .

What an incredible way to see this stunning part of the coast and we thank Jason with his guides Christoff and Gareth for making this 4 day walk so worthwhile and memorable! The trip was perfectly planned for us to enjoy as well as learn so much by peering into the rock pools, smelling and tasting the fynbos and other bushes, ambling peacefully along the almost isolated beaches and swimming in the healing waters of the Druip cave…. good for body and soul. Delicious food either prepared for our packed lunches or in local restaurants each with an individual flair and menu. Such knowledgeable, excellent guides with their passion and enthusiasm for this magnificent coastline as well as being fun and personable created a warm and fun atmosphere in our group. Highly recommended!  Hardy 

What an amazing experience!!!! All was just perfect!! Breathtaking/insightful/good for the soul!! Jason and Christoff were excellent guides! They truly love what they do!! Will definitely return😉👏 Charlene. L.

The 4 day slack packing Beachcomber trail was one of those once in a lifetime experiences. Jason is an excellent guide, giving us a renewed appreciation and understanding of the fine and delicate web between man, ocean, fauna and flora. Everything was taken care of in exceptional detail. I could just Be, breath, reconnect to friends, time and life in this most pristine setting.Thank you kindly Jason. 

We had an awesome time from the word go. Great accommodation, great food, knowledgeable guides! What an experience! I can recommend this trail to young and old. I was very impressed with all the interesting facts about the sea life and plants. Thank you Jason and Team for the wonderful experience. Duplessis 

Stunning beach walks, great accommodation and wonderful, knowledgeable guides. Just an amazing experience. Joyce. R.

An easy trail for everyone to enjoy. The views are spectacular and our guides Jason and Christoff are both knowledgeable. One can sense their passion for the fauna and flora as well as conservancy in the region. The food at the various local restaurants and the accommodation were excellent. Karyn 

Serene views with turquoise water, numerous whales, vast beaches, a walking stick and friends makes for relaxation and good times! Add to that the insight and knowledge of our expert guides, Jason and Christoff, who even plans the dates of the trail according to the tides for the convenience of the group, and the comfortable accommodation you’re set for a slackpacking trail that will remain a highlight in your memories!
A very good value for money trip that exceeded my expectations! Thanks, Jason! Louise

This was the most enjoyable four days with great friends and two superb guides , Jason and Christoff . Thanks guys we learned a lot and your accommodation at Pearly Shells guesthouse was great , not to mention the superb organisation and meals . Robin your wraps was superb , will do this any time again , greetings Hennie and Estelle Herbst.  Hennie.

It is one of the best Trails that I have done. Jason is a excellent guide and the view every day is spectacular. 
The Guest House – Pearly Shells – is wonderful with fantastic breakfasts every morning. 
I will definitely recommend this trail to everyone who loves nature and the sea. Dreamer. 

Have just completed a 4 day Trail with Jason along the beaches around Pearly Beach, 
It was such a relaxing enjoyable time as everything was well organised and yet still fun and very informative especially concerning the medicinal plants, conservation efforts and relationship of the community and the environment along the route.
Accommodation was excellent and it was enjoyable to eat at the local eateries.. Best calamari ever. Ralph. 

We truly discovered the beauty of a shoreline previously unknown to us. The dedication and passion of our guides Jason and Christoff was inspiring.From the wonderful guesthouse we spent our nights at, to the delicious food eaten in unique local eateries and bonding with our fellow hikers, the experience was unforgettable. Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn more about the flora and fauna of the Cape coast. David

An incredible way to disconnect and reconnect with your soul in nature. Jason and Christoff are incredibly knowledgeable and good at what they do. Unspoiled long stretches of beaches. Excellent meals, awesome surroundings. Fynbos, seas and sands and a wonderful B&B to get back to at the end of a day’s adventure.

Celebrating a family gathering to mark a 70th birthday with three generations doing the trail Another delightful experience. Jason at his best keeping the interest of the youngest generation and ever caring and thoughtful. The dream of the 70 year old cane true. Best whale sightings ever. Richard Date of experience: October 2018

There are no words to describe how beautiful this coastline is.
If you are looking for an interesting and easy hike with two remarkable and knowledgeable guides, then this is the hike for you!
From an abundance of whales and seals and birdlife, to the smallest little creatures that they manage to find – we also may have eaten most of the foliage along the way, with Christof explaining how you could live off most of the vegetation in the area.
The packed lunches are thoughtful and delicious and the accomodation is exceptionally clean, comfortable and deserving of its 4* rating.
Jason, Christof and Robin are very environmentally involved in the area, collecting the litter once a month along the coast and trying to find ways to combat the poaching of abalone.
We had a magical 4 days and would recommend this hike not only to nature lovers, birders and hikers, but to everyone who has not seen this part of our coast.
A huge thank you to Jason, Christoff, Robin, Pearly Shells guesthouse (Neville and Rebecca) and the locals who made our trip so special.
We will be back!! Barbarac. Date of experience: October 2018

A great walking trip. Jason and Christof guided 8 of us along the coastal regions around Pearly Beach. They guided us for the 3 days, easy walking of about 13kms each of the first 2 days and a short 5km on the last day, and gave us information about the oceans, fynbos and birds. They were knowledgeable and passionate about the area. Jason organized our accommodation, all our meals (don’t miss the prawns and springboks at Die Rooibier) and transport to and from our daily walks. The operation is seamless and worked well. Highly recommend this guided hike. Gail.G. Date of experience: September 2018

A fabulous hike put together by owner Jason who runs a very slick operation. He is informed and committed to the preservation of Pearly Beach and surrounds. Our walks/hike was interesting and in the most beautiful areas surrounded by the beautiful fauna and flora of the Eastern Cape 21/2 kilometers from Cape Town. We stayed in a lovely B & B as we were a group of 10 couples/friends. We experienced the food from the local Club House (try the fresh battered hake which is simply delicious) and also the other local restaurants, all of which were very good. Local is lekker! Our daily packed lunches during the walks were varied and excellent too!. We had the most amazing time and were looked after by Jason and his team and this is what made the trip the success that it was!Lindy. B.Date of experience: April 2018

Was part of a group of 12 women who embarked on our 3rd annual walking adventure. Just loved loved loved this. Jason is a remarkable guide – he was always prompt, organized, positive and passionate about the environment which is his home and he shares so enthusiastically with his clients. I was probably the least fit of the group, but even the longest 17 km day was very manageable! If you love the beach, this is the walk for you! Kim. K. Date of experience: April 2018

We were a small group – 6 people who didn’t know each other to start with but we came away richer with the experience. 
Jason is a funtastic guide and passionate about flora! he made us so aware and we will be looking at Fynbos with a different eye in future.
Enjoyed Kristoff and cave experience as well! Picking up rainspiders and beetles in his hands…..oh my word!
Wish we can do more to root out the poaching and poachers 🙁
Thank you – thank you !! and we will be recommending this to all our friends! Sonja. Date of experience: October 2017

The four day trail along the Walker Bay and Quoin Point areas in the Overstrand is beautiful. There are many interesting things to see along the way and Jason is a really knowledgeable, fun guide. His knowledge of the sea and marine life is vast and he shares it in a interesting way that makes it very entertaining.
We stayed at the Pearly Shells guest house in Pearly Beach each night. This was unusual for a slackpacking trail and has the big advantage of not having to pack up and move each day. It is also comfortable with great breakfasts. 
We had one day that was very wet and found lots of other interesting things to do, again ably guided by Jason.
We would like to return to walk the missing section at another time.
Thoroughly recommended. Well organized. Met some super other people as well. Margarete. Date of experience: October 2017

We were 12 ladies together and have done a few slack packing trail. This one definitely stands out above others we have done.
We did the 4 day trail along one of the most beautiful coastlines in South Africa,
Jason and Kristoff were our guides. They were very informative, and it was interesting listening to them. They are both very passionate about their field and gave as so much information about marine ecology, fynbos, and also the history of area and shipwrecks. We will never walk along the coast again, without looking out for edible fynbos, or shells with some significance.
The guesthouse we stayed in really spoilt us with a great breakfast every morning. Then Jason’s wife made us the most amazing wraps for lunch. (we all want a cooking class) Evenings we experienced the local restaurants. We think Pearly Beach will never be the same without us.
Trail is a must on all slack packers bucket list. Deirdre. Date of experience: October 2017

Spent a wonderful 4 days walking the scenic trails. Not even the rainy weather could dampen our spirits. Thanks to Jason for sharing all his incredible knowledge and to the Pearly Beach locals for welcoming, entertaining and feeding us delicious meals. Thanks for a very well organised trip.Heidi. Date of experience: September 2017

Thank you Jason, for making our 4 day hiking trip a wonderful memory for the rest of our lives. Jason shared his knowledge for marine ecology, nature and his passion for the environment with us. The accomodation in Pearly Beach, the dinners at the local restaurants and the packed lunches by his wife, Robin, were excellent. Highly recommended! Maggie Date of experience: September 2017 

Excellent trip in so many ways. Good accommodation & excellent breakfasts left in capable hands of Neville & Rebecca. Our guide Jason was knowledgeable & passionate about nature & conservation. We met with the locals in evening & enjoyed good meals & music. Highly recommend this walk & certainly suitable for all ages. Thank you Jason. Hamba Date of experience: September 2017

We did the 4 day hike with Jason Stonehewer. What a great experience! The packed lunches, that his wife, Robin, prepared, were delicious and the hike was not too strenuous. The guest house we stayed in was comfortable and clean( with challenging parking at the back) Jason is very knowlegeable and keen to answer even the stupid questions. i would highly recommend this hike for everybody! Watching the whales while having lunch on the last day, was definitely the cherry on top!!! Lizette.

Date of experience: September 2017

We had the most wonderful, 4 day guided walk in the Pearly Beach / Gansbaai area. Jason was the most knowledgable and entertaining guide. Accommodation was also excellent. A definite “must do” for families or groups. Meryl.Date of experience: May 2017

We enjoyed a stunning four day walking tour in the Pearly beach area with Jason stonehewer. I cannot recommend him and this tour highly enough. We enjoyed excellent accommodation and food and we were privileged to have a guide who shared his expertise and passion for everything maritime as we walked along surely one of the most breathtaking coastlines on the world. Thankyou Jason for a mind blowing experience. Cathy. Date of experience: May 2017

We have just finished doing the 4 day walk with Jason and we cannot begin to tell you what an amazing time we have had! The first 3 days were more beach walking and ranged from 12-15km each day and the last day was more hilly and around 4km. Jason is a font of information about the flora, fauna and marine life around this beautiful coastline and the walk was at a comfortable pace. I will be recommending this walk to many of our friends and family and I can’t wait to come back again!!!!! McKarabia Date of experience: April 2017

Our walk took us to one of the most beautiful and unspoiled areas of coastline. It was not challenging and the pace was ours. Our guide, Jason, was charming, fun and full of information about the sea creatures, the plant life and the general ecology of the area. He was also most obliging and helpful with all our requirements for our stay. We so enjoyed our few days and would highly recommend this beach walk to others. Punsunar. Date of experience: March 2017

We did this excellent three and a half day walking trail along the Western Cape coastline, which was a truly fabulous experience. Jason, our guide was very knowledgable about all the fauna and flora we saw on our walk, as well as the local history of the area. He was very charming, and nothing was too much trouble for him. I would highly recommend this walking trail. Carol. Date of experience: March 2017

What an incredible experience to walk along unspoiled parts of South Africa’s magnificent coastline with the fantastic and knowledgeable Jason Stonehewer as your guide! As a group of thirtysomething city slickers we had a whale of a time and had a hard time to adjust to life back in the city after slackpacking in nature for four days in March 2017. The Perlemoen trail is magical and I would recommend it highly! Boerniggie. Date of experience: March 2017

This wasn’t just a walk along the beach – Jason, the guide, shared so much more with us about the environment and history of that area. Another highlight was that we were joined on 2 of the days by Kristof, another local guide with a specialist botanist knowledge. Apart from the fact that the scenery was breathtaking, we learned so much too. We took the 4 day trip but other shorter options are available and, as we live in Cape Town, we would go back to see the whales when they are passing through. S. Donohue. Date of experience: February 2017

Having only been to S Africa once before , on this our second trip we wanted to experience more than the usual golf clubs and tourist venues that are usually on our list ( lovely as they are ! ) Jason’s Beachcomber Trail did just that and plenty more . This 4 day trip with its remote beach walks and Jason’s passionate and amusing commentary and guidance ticked all the boxes and exceeded our expections. Staying in Pearly Beach and eating at its country bars was an education in itself and for us thoroughly enjoyable , we got to see and experience the ‘ off the beaten track’ costal Cape , we totally loved it and we would highly recommend it to those that want to learn more about the shores and fynbos of the W Cape. Many thanks Jason for making that 4 days the most memorable of our whole 3 week trip. Vicky.Date of experience: February 2017

Having backpacked and latterly slackpacked the beach walks in South Africa, Mozambique, Mauritius, Zanzibar and Seychelles we have just completed another gem – The Beachcomber Perlemoen Trail from Die Dam to De Kelders on the south coast of the Western Cape. We did the 4 day trail, horter ones available, and well based at a 4 start Guesthouse in Pearly Beach.
The guide/organiser, Jason Stonehewer, stays in Pearly Beach and his extensive knowledge of the flora and fauna we came across on the trail and gladly shares it. He is also Chairperson of the Pearly Beach Conservancy Management committee. We were introduced to many of the local characters. This is definitly a trail to highly recommend. In addition we dined at local restaurants and met some of the very friendly local people. John. Date of experience: February 2017

Consider this as an option for a weekend away or when a friend comes into town. Jason, our guide, has developed a superior business model based on ethical eco-tourism that should be replicated everywhere in SA. Affordable experience and easy hiking on one of SA’s most beautiful coastlines with creative incorporation of the community. 
Jason is authentic, organized, and extremely well-informed about marine ecology, history and the local context. His wife, Robin, makes a mean bean wrap. I loved their passion and vision! If you are looking for something unique, educational and nature-oriented as a couple, family, or if you have visitors in town– this is a MUST! Simply awesome!! Anne. Date of experience: December 2016

My family of 5, including an 11-year old, 16- year old and 19-year old thoroughly enjoyed this guided nature/beach walk with Jason Stonehewer. The accommodation and meals were superb, with evening meals at colourful locations in Pearly Beach allowing us to soak up local culture. The walk along beautiful unspoilt beaches and nature reserved recharged my soul. Jason’s commitment both to his community and the environment in which he lives is truly inspirational. Highly recommended! Marsha. Date of experience: December 2016

As a family of three we joined two other families on the Perlemoen trail led by Jason. 
The hike meanders along the sea shore for four days beginning at Die Dam and ending at Die Kelders near Gansbaai and was just under 50km in total. Jason is a passionate guide and we learnt many new things about our beautiful coastline. Each day’s walk delivered new sights, experiences and interesting characters. 
Our accomodation at the Pearly Shells guest house was great. All logistics and meals were well taken care of. The evening meals organised at local restuarants were a highlight for us.
This walk is highly recommended for anyone wanting an informative and completely stress free beach hiking experience. Craig S.Date of experience: December 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable well organised 4 day hike. Jason is passionate about the environment with particular interest and knowledge in marine conservation. The walks were all interesting in different ways and Jason’s enthusiasm for ecology of the area was infectious. We have done many hikes in South Africa and this was definitely one of the best. WalnutMaple. Date of experience: December 2016

Dear Jason,
Can’t believe that the Perlemoen Trail to which we have all looked forward for many months is now a thing of the past. Delighted of course to have completed the trail but in a way, almost wish it was something we could all still be looking forward to. However, thanks to you, your enthusiasm, your knowledge and your company Keith and I, and the other 8 too I know, will all be delighted to have done the trail and like us, they will have happy memories and a vastly improved understanding and informed appreciation of the geology, the vegetation, the birds, the rock pools and all the other subjects which you touched on in your inimitable way. So a big thank you for all of the above and for being our teacher and guide for the 3 and a half days on the Perlemoen Trail.
Thank you too to Robin for the wraps she made for our lunches. Absolutely delicious and enjoyed by us all. And so nice for all of us to have Robin join in our last lunch.
Finally Jason, we admire and commend you for your enthusiasm and all the hard work you put in for the improvement of the environment in and around Pearly Beach. We wish you success with all your projects.
Although this mail comes from me, it is written on behalf of the whole group who echo the sentiments expressed above.
Kind regards and thank you.
Debby. Date of experience: November 2016

We had such a good time, I cant wait to repeat the whole experience. Can’t fault anything, Jason was a outstanding and knowledgeable guide, who made every little thing, big or small, that we picked up or saw along the way, so interesting. The accommodation, lunch packs, dinners, transport, scenery, info, friendly locals, and especially the hiking was fantastic. Thank you Jason. Lez. Date of experience: November 2016

We were 12 ladies who did the 4 day Perlemoen trail from Die Dam to De Kelders. Jason made this an unforgettable experience, by sharing his vast knowledge and passion for marine ecology and nature in general, with us. He opened up a whole new world to us by making the beach come to life. He was so accommodating and patient and was eager to share with us and answer all our, sometimes stupid, questions. Ron. Date of experience: October 2016

A group of 13 of us (7 adults, 6 children ranging in ages from 10 – 13) did a 3 night, 2.5 day all inclusive trail with Jason in early October 2016.
Highly recommended as a family holiday – long, peaceful days exploring the coast with a knowledgeable guide who engaged easily with everyone in the group and tailored the pace and routes to our group’s needs. We explored natural features and sites including the cave at De Kelders, breathtaking shell middens and rock pools. A rare chance to really engage with the environment.
Breakfasts at the guesthouse were filling and tasty and simple lunches (prepared by Jason and his wife) were fresh and delicious and just right for eating on route.
Dinners were at local pubs and the fishing club in Pearly Beach. Families with young children may prefer to do the self-catering option because the dinner venues tended to be full, noisy and smokey, with slow service, but certainly provided some local flavour!
All in all, Jason runs a great business – he’s very responsive on email and phone (including dealing very patiently with my group’s numerous shifting plans!), he organises safe transport where needed and introductions to local characters and venues. He is very knowledgeable and cares deeply for the natural environment. A great trip for us all, thanks Jason! Helen. Date of experience: October 2016

Jason was an amazing host, and the walk absolutely wonderful. He tailored it to our needs (a combo of adults and kids between 10 and 13), and provided lots of interesting facts and info on the ecological, geographical, cultural, social and historical background to the area. I’d recommend the trail to anyone wanting an easy-going hike (by hiking standards!) in beautiful scenery. Pearly Beach nightlife is a cultural and culinary experience in itself – it will suit some (the tequila smooching granny was a particular highlight for me!), but perhaps not others, especially families with smaller kids (for whom self-catering might be a better option).Seb. Date of experience: October 2016

Our Slackpacking group recently completed the three and a half day Perlemoen Trail from Quoin Point to De Kelders in the south west Cape. This is the eighth consecutive walk we have done and we all agreed it was one of the very best. The scenery is stunning – enhanced at this time of the year by the flowers and the whales – and our guide Jason was outstanding – he is passionate about the environment in which he lives and has a wealth of knowledge to impart which he does in a really interesting way. He is also very sensitive to the group’s particular interests and abilities and happy to walk the shorter or longer distances, willing to turn around when the weather turns inclement and seemingly without effort provide a range of alternative activities – visits to his own personal museum, the privately owned Strandveld Museum (complete with its owner!), the African Penguin and Seabird Sanctuary and the local Fynbos Festival. A cheese factory and wine estates were other options on offer! All the arrangements he made for the group were also excellent – the accommodation in Pearly Beach, the daily transport, the packed lunches put together by his wife, and the dinners at local restaurants – in particular the meal at Lokal pop-up restaurant – we were fortunate that this monthly activity coincided with our visit. An excellent Trail in every respect and one which we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to fellow Slackpackers. Jenny. Date of experience: September 2016

As a group we walk regularly and this walk is without doubt one of our absolute highlights if not the best excursion and semi-remote walk we have ever been privileged to do. It offers time for reflection, an escape from today into a timezone of tranquility, yet its accessible and safe. Its not arduous but also not overly easy, its a gentle stretch and the daily limits are well considered. 
The information provided is both relevant and competent, delivered with a good sense of humour and tact. This walk is the right one to do….. the variety of dining places adds significantly to the enjoyment although these are not strictly part of the “walk”. Gordon. Date of experience: September 2016

Despite being nothing like what Jason expected – a group of 11 ( old ) ladies who decided that wine stops were regularly needed – he was the ultimate tour guide . Calm, interesting , with a broad general knowledge and a passion for his coast. We never felt rushed, stressed or bored – and laughed for every kilometer of the 42 we walked. The coastline was beautiful and fascinating. The accomodation was comfortable, the food delicious, and the locals colorful ! Jason adapted to our madness and was happy to let us stop for regular top ups – it was the best non wine wine walk we have had. Sue. Date of experience: May 2016

As a group we have now done 12 annual slackpacking hikes, mostly around the SA coastline, all the well known one’s and some lesser known ones.Beachcomber Guide rates up their at the top and ties with one other also in the Western Cape. Its not about the distance covered, nor about the accommodation & food, but about what we take away in terms of what we see and learn from the guide.Jason does not have answers to everything but when he doesn’t he has the answers by the next day! At the outset he said “absorb the local culture” and we did,oh so much, rural people are the one’s on farms and in the villages who are the glue that holds our agri economy together.
From our arrival to our leaving we loved every moment the accommodation, food, trail food & snacks and overall quality of the hike was par excellance! We learnt and saw so much which is unique to this coast . Jason has taken the initiative to establish a Marine museum, herbarium and with community a fynbos garden, and with the help of the local community regularly cleans the refuse from the routes which the hike covers [a thankless and tiresome task] We as a group would recommend Beachcomber guide to anyone who loves hiking and seeing our country on foot. go to the very informative web site and enjoy the hike. John M. Date of experience: May 2016

What a magnificent hiking trail. This is our group’s 12th hiking trail since 2004 and one of the best. It has all the elements of a nature trail-tranquility, beauty, peace, adventure, magnificent walking, solitude (if you want it), exquisite nature, a really excellent and knowledgeable guide (Jason), wonderful accommodation and excellent food and interesting birding. It is highly recommended. We had the good fortune to also have magnificent weather-never guaranteed. Go for it!! Thanks for everything Jason. Hyliota. Date of experience: May 2016

Having just returned from hiking the Beachcomber Perlemoen Trail, I am still in awe of the beauty of the pristine shoreline from Die Dam, past Pearly Beach to Gansbaai. Our guide, Jason Stonehewer, displayed a vast knowledge of everything we saw, the marine life, shells, fynbos, composition of the coastline, the history of the area, etc. – and weren’t we lucky to see the Cape clawless otter! The food was excellent and meeting the locals at the restaurants absolutely unforgettable! Elizabeth. Date of experience: May 2016

What to do when you are feeling a little tired of the usual. We live on the coastline and take slow general strolls along the beachfront on the very odd occasion. 
We have always wanted to do a backpackers trail but also needed to know that we were able, which we still aren’t!!
When I heard about SLACKpackers, I thought, well this is for us!! So looked around and can honestly say this from the very first experience with Jason on the Beachcomber website to the last day of our trip, you will not have a better experience.
Besides being pleasant on the eye, Jason comes with a wealth of knowledge about the area he takes you though on a daily basis. 
Accommodating to the T on every aspect of the trip, ensuring breakfast is on the times agreed upon and lending a helping hand over some dodgy rock and tide area.
On the accommodation side, its brilliant, a worthy reward after a long day of walking, laughing, eating, and experiencing nature like you have never experienced before. Our terrain is absolutely gobsmackingly beautiful, and it doesn’t matter where you are in your life, you will never regret a Beachcomber trail. Debbie. Date of experience: April 2016